The SeaComm Shirley J. Eagles scholarships are awarded each year to college bound students in memory of long time SeaComm employee Shirley Eagles, who lost her life in a tragic car accident in 2004. Winners are selected based on a wide variety of criteria including academics, volunteer service, scholastic awards, and financial need. The entire SeaComm family is very proud of the 2020 award winners.

SeaComm Federal Credit Union recently awarded fifteen students with the Shirley J. Eagles Memorial Scholarships. Dawson Scharf and Benjamin Schack-Sehlmeyer of Malone; Cameron Tracy of Chateaugay; and Eli Russell from Brushton. Other students that received the Shirley J. Eagles scholarship are Willsboro resident Lilly Nolette; also to Brenna Woods, Indiana Snell, Luke Boyle, and Emma French of Potsdam; Emily Lantry of Massena; Grace Felix of North Lawrence; Emily Collins of Parishville; Erin Stickney of Norwood; Marissa Hawkins of Madrid; Kai Vebber of Colton; . Each student received a $500 scholarship.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you