Picture of the Past

Photo Submitted by Irene BettersPictured From left to right the candidates are back row: Jack Hinman, Harry Morgan, James Carlin, Jack Mulholland, Donald Martin Arthur Handly and Robert E. Walsh; Front Row: Joan Shaw, Koula Stamas, Ann Bessette, Lorraine LaFrancis, Dorothy Gero, Margaret Griffin and Ann Frenette.

Shown are 14 Epsilon students who received the highest number of votes cast in the annual honor society preliminary election to choose the royal pair to reign at the society’s colorful dance. From the seven boys and girls above, a king and queen have been selected by secret ballot and will be crowned that night at 10:30 p.m. in the Franklin County gymnasium. The honored couple will not be known until that time.

Miss Sally St. Mary, last year’s queen will place the crown on the 1945 queen.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you