Best of the East: The 2019-20 East Division All-NAC First and Second Team selections for girls basketball were announced at the Section 10 Overall semifinal games held at SUNY Potsdam recently. The honorees are, in front, from left, Kaitlyn ‘Kitty’ Arcadi (First Team, St. Regis Falls), Chloe Champagne (First Team, Chateaugay), Alexus Cuthbert (Second Team, Colton-Pierrepont), Leah Walker (Second Team, St. Regis Falls), Anna Brady (Second Team, Madrid-Waddington) and Emma Schiavone (Second Team, Norwood-Norfolk). In the back row are East Division Coach of the Year Bryan Harmer of Madrid-Waddington, along with Anna Bleakley (Second Team, Chateaugay), Emma Plumley (First Team, Madrid-Waddington), Kylee Kellison (First Team, Norwood-Norfolk), Jaelynn Uppstrom (First Team, Madrid-Waddington) and East Division MVP Alexis Sullivan (First Team, Madrid-Waddington).

Johnson Newspapers 7.1


Recommended for you