Ken Cring Memorial League wraps up first season under new name

MALONE – The Ken Cring Memorial League, formerly known as the Franklin CYO Basketball League, wrapped up its 57th season this past weekend at St. Joseph’s Elementary School, with the Ogdensburg Boys and Girls Club (OGBC) taking the title over Fischer, Bessette, Muldowney & McArdle LLP (FBMM), 51-42.

The Boys and Girls Club took control in a high scoring first quarter, as Hugh Colburn scored 10 of his game-high 23 points in the first to pace Ogdensburg. Dylan Keating scored six points in the quarter to keep the game close as Ogdensburg took an 18-13 lead into the first break.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1


Recommended for you