Dozens gathered at the American Legion in Moira Friday evening for the 2022 Brushton-Moira Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony. Plaques were handed out to 2021 inductees as well after last year’s event was canceled. From left are 2022 inductees Keith O’ Connor, Ryan O’Connor, Reid Saxton, Justin Niles, Brian Fairchild and Zach Herne; and 2021 inductees Keith Chapin, Roderick Poirier and Joshua Sevey. Malone Telegram

BRUSHTON — The Brushton-Moira Athletic Hall of Fame inducted three people and an entire championship baseball team into the 2022 class during an ceremony at Brushton-Moira American Legion Post 939 Friday evening.

Recipients of the honor gathered for registration and cocktails before a sit-down dinner, followed by the induction ceremony itself. Dozens gathered to recognize the accomplishments of former student athletes.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you