The Franklin County Board of Elections has announced the dates and sites for county residents to get votes in before Election Day, Nov. 2.

According to a press release from the Board of Elections, all registered Franklin County voters are eligible to participate in early voting.

The early voting poll site, at the Board of Elections office, 355 W. Main St. Suite 161 in Malone, is in compliance with Americans with Disabilities Act requirements.

Early voting takes place for nine consecutive days prior to the Monday before Election Day. Early voting starts from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday.

The period continues from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Sunday; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday; noon to 8 p.m. Tuesday; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 27; noon to 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 28; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday, Oct. 29; and 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday and Sunday Oct. 30 and 31.

Voters who participate on any of the early voting dates will be not be permitted to vote on Election Day.

The polling sites in Franklin County on Election Day by town:

Bangor: Municipal Offices, 2438 Route 11.

Bellmont: Town Justice Building, 9 Hill St. in Brainardsville; and the Fire Station, 46 Ragged Lake Road in Owl’s Head.

Bombay: Municipal Building, 379 Lantry Road in Bombay; Fire Station, 818 Route 37 in Hogansburg.

Brandon: Town Hall, 564 County Route 12 in North Bangor.

Brighton: Town Hall, 12 County Route 31 in Paul Smiths.

Burke: Town Court House, 5165 State Route 11.

Chateaugay: Village Offices, 8 Iron Avenue.

Constable: Town Office, 15964 Route 30.

Dickinson: Town Office, 339 Aiken Road in Dickinson Center.

Duane: Fire Station, 172 County Route 26 in Malone.

Fort Covington: Fort Covington Adult Center, 2526 Chateaugay St.

Franklin: Town Hall, 7 Cold Brook Road in Vermontville.

Harrietstown: Town Hall, 39 Main St.

Malone: St. Andre’s Outreach Center, 12 Homestead Park; Franklin County Courthouse, 355 W. Main St.

Moira: Town Offices/Highway Department, 522 County Route 6.

Santa Clara: Town Hall, 5359 Route 30.

Tupper Lake: Holy Ghost Parish Center, 40 Marion St.

Waverly: Town Hall, 7 River St. in St. Regis Falls.

Westville: Town Hall, 936 County Route 19.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you